jump to navigation

The Ten Faces of Innovation by Tom Kelley April 8, 2009

Posted by dennisideocom in Uncategorized.
trackback

picture-2

I mentioned Tom Kelleys other book today in class, The Ten Faces of Innovation, where he classifies ten different types of people that he sees in creative organzations. They are:

Anthropologist
Experimenter
Cross-Pollinator
Hurdler
Collaborator
Director
Experience Architect
Set Designer
Storyteller
Caregiver

take a look here for descriptions of the roles and a bit about the book. db

PS Are you reading this? the first three students who attempt a blog post will get a free copy of this book from me! 😉 dennis

http://www.tenfacesofinnovation.com/tenfaces/index.htm

Comments»

1. raymondbraun - April 9, 2009

Very interesting. While I can see certain aspects of myself in many of these types, I identify most with the “organizing personas.”

2. msande277 - April 14, 2009

Does nobody else in the class want a free book?

2hamburgers - April 15, 2009

I do!

3. scientificchess - April 15, 2009

I made a post…do I get a free book?


Leave a Reply

