jump to navigation

I’m a spy from Apple? April 30, 2009

Posted by 2hamburgers in Uncategorized.
trackback

While I was “shopping” @ the Stanford Shopping Center for our project, I decided to visit a few stores and ask about what the #1 selling item was in the store and why they think people love it so much.

spy_kids

2 of the stores had an unexpected reaction to my questions….

One of the workers at the Sony store asked me if I was a spy from Apple! He was serious. I was like, “No. I’m not a spy from Apple. I just wanted to know why you think people love one flat screen over the other. It’s for a class project…..” He gave me a weird look. 

At the Lacoste store, I asked someone, “Which item is the most popular right now? What color polo do men/women buy the most of?”

He said, “Why do you want to know this?”

Me: “:-/  It’s for a class project.”

Him: “Well, you can’t ask those types of questions and not expect people to question why you want to know this information.”

Me: “I apologize. I didn’t think that the #1 seller/color was top secret.”

Him:  :-/ 

Conclusion: People are way to sensitive about random information regarding top selling items. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

